Software FX Community

Failed to map the path '/chartfx62/temp'.

ChartFXNewbie

Hi,

I am new to ChartFX, I am using ChartFX for .NET 6.2.  I am attempting to add a chart into my website that has been created using ASP.NET, the data that will be supplied to the chart comes from an Oracle database.  I am having a problem getting the chart to work when I run the web page with the chart in it I get the following error;

Failed to map the path '/chartfx62/temp'.

I have no clue as to what the error means and cannot find any help in the documentation.  The dev environment is Visual Studio 2005 on XP.  After using the wizard to format the chart I then create the connection to the datasource and set the query.  Once the connection to the database has been set I then use the following code;

Chart1.DataSource = SqlDataSource1;

Chart1.DataBind();

Where Chart1 is the name of the chart and SqlDataSource1 is the name of the database connection.

I am not sure if there is more code that I have to add or it is something that has went wrong during set up (this may be a possibility as it has not work since set up although there were no problems during installation). 

Any help would be gratefully received.

Regards

Apologies,

Having looked in greater depth I have found a solution to the problem I was having above,

http://community.softwarefx.com/forums/t/7843.aspx

I was trying to run the chart using the embedded webserver and not the IIS.

However having now got the chart to display there seems to be a problem with the data in the chart, it does not match the sql query that I am running, a simple example would be that I limit the number or rows returned from database to 3 and more than 3 entries are displayed in the chart.  Can anyone please point me to an example of how to set the data (properly) that is entered into the chart.

Again any help would be gratefully received.

Regards

Thank you for your response,