Software FX Community

Scrolling on the AxisX after SetScrollView gives an unhandled exception

shodan

Hi, I'm Marco from Italy

I've been using ChartFX since 2006 and I worked with it very much and proved to be an amazing product. By the way, while using an application I made using ChartFX, an exception occurred and I'm trying hard to figure out how to resolve it.

To zoom in the data, I use the function SetScrollView. It all worked fine until some days ago when, examining the data of an XML, ChartFX thrown an exception. It happened this way: after zooming three times on the data (the amount of zoom levels may vary depending on the data), the scrollbar appeared as usual. But when I scrolled all to the right, the scrollbar disappeared, ChartFX freezed for some seconds and I got this exception. No matter what I do, I can't handle it because is generated by ChartFX itself.

Here's the copy of the exception as VS2005 shows