Software FX Community

Newbie question

penfold2007

Hi there, Powergadgets appears to be very cool!  I'm still evaluating it just now, and am trying to add multiple values to a gauge.  I would like to monitor working set size and min/max working set limits.  Ideally this would have the working set size as a vertical gauge, and the limits as little pointers on the gauge.  I can get the working set size using:

Get-wmiobject -class "Win32_PerfRawData_PerfProc_Process" | where {$_.Name -eq "_Total"} | out-gauge -value WorkingSet -floating -refresh 0:0:1

However, I am not a coder, so am unsure how to use the SetProcessWorkingSetSizeEx API to return the min/max limits in a powershell script, or how to incorporate this into the same gadget.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks, 

Dan.

OK, so what you're wanting is:

1. A needle to tell you the current value.

2. Some smaller indicators of the current minimum and maximum values that WorkingSet has reached.  The values will change/reset if the current min or max is passed to their new values.

I would think it would be easier to manage this within a PSH script, and pass the values off to out-gauge after.  That will require creating some custom objects.

Do I have #1 and #2 right above?  From there, I can write something up hopefully today.