Period

Total

Prior

Current

Prior

Current

Prior

Current

I want to create a Line chart with 2 lines.  One for the "Prior" series, and one for the "Current" series.

My X-Axis would be Period_Day, and my Y-Axis would be the Total.

How do I accomplish this?

The Crosstab Data Provider works awesome!

Now that my stacked bar chart is using my Crosstab Data, is there a way to use the same Crosstab Data Provider to populate a grid?

If I can't do this, is there a way to "export" the data grid from the chart into my gridview?  The gridview doesn't like to be bound to the chart.datasource.

Thanks again,  Bryan

No you can not export the chart to a GridView. You can export it to a text format and maybe (I'm not a GridView expert) the GridView can read from that.

I think if you google a little you may find code for doing a crosstab in a SQL store procedure too.

When I tried to export the chart using the memory stream, I only received the "Chart" setup info.  (See code below)

MemoryStream ms = new MemoryStream();

fxDailyValue.Export(

FileFormat.Xml, ms);ms.Seek(0, SeekOrigin.Begin);TextReader reader = new StreamReader(ms);

string xml = reader.ReadToEnd();

Is there another way to get at the underlying data?

I did notice that the "Chart" object is an image in PNG format, and when you do display the "Grid View", that also is part of the built image, and when you scroll through the data, the image gets rebuilt for each scroll position.

The following will save the data to a text file on my desktop with no problem:

fxDailyValue.Export(FileFormat.Text, @"C:\Users\bclauss\Desktop\Chart.txt");

This causes an error:

MemoryStream ms = new MemoryStream(); fxDailyValue.Export(FileFormat.Text, ms);

ms.Position = 0;

// Rewind

It appears that the WebForms version of the Export method closes the memory stream when it uses the FileFormat.Text.  My error detail is as follows: